579_homepage_downtowncropped

Texas Panhandle Safety Alliance

November 14, 2018 -  2PM to 4PM

PRESENTATIONS
Confined Spaces in the Workplace
Chase Farmer, Safety Compliance Officer, Asarco
Building a Safety Culture in your Business
Jonathan Manning, Sunbelt Rentals

Amarillo College
1314 South Polk Street, Room 120, Amarillo, TX 79101
(We wish to extend a sincere thank you to Amarillo College for providing our meeting room each month)

Nick Thomas, President | Cell: 806-557-0256 | Email: texaspanhandle@safetyalliance.org
Jonathan Manning, Chairperson | Cell: 806-680-8036 | Email: pcm643@sunbeltrentals.com

Corporate Sponsor

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

Texas Panhandle Safety Alliance Members

(List your contact information here, Membership is free)

A-1 Building Supply
Victor Hernandez | Cell: 806-674-2543 | Email: victor@a1buildingsupply.com

Amarillo College
Jeff Wallick, Program Coordinator/Industry Partnership Coordinator | Phone: 806-371-2923 | Email: Jwallick@actx.edu
Amarillo College in partnership with TexasMutual is providing over 20 Free Safety Training courses in 2018. Please click on the link above to learn more about class details, updates, registration and additional information. (All classes subject to cancelation due to low enrollment). Please share this information with others and take advantage of this outstanding free training!

ASARCO-Amarillo Copper Refinery
Mike Thomas, Safety, Helath & Security Manager | Cell: 806-679-3484 | Email: mathomas@asarco.com
Operations: The Amarillo Plant refines copper. The plant consists of an anode department, tankhouse, refined casting departments, precious metals refinery, a copper scrap facility, a precious metals scrap handling facility, nickel plant, selenium/tellurium plant and support facilities. Products: Refined copper cathode, rod, and cake.

Canyon Fire Rescue
Vince Whitfill | Cell: 806-678-1301 | Email: vwhitfill@canyontx.com

Chambers Engineering
Duane Youngberg | Cell: 806-441-0495 | Email: duaney@chambersengineering.net

Fastenal
Johnathan Conner, General Manager | Cell: 806-290-2260 | Email: jconner@fastenal.com
Ben Coleman | Cell: 806-231-3798 | Email: becoleman@fastenal.com

Fortenberry Roofing
C.W. Crews | Cell: 806-385-6761 | Email: cw@fortenberryroofing.com

Grant Construction
David Hodges | Cell: 806-680-5806 | Email: davidhodges1947@gmail.com

Great White Enterprises, LLC
Tom Snow, Owner | Cell: 806-206-6723 | Email: tomsnowgwe@gmail.com

GRI Towers Texas
Judith Ellis, Safety Health Environmental Manager | Cell: 806-673-1539 | Email: Judith.Ellis@GRI.com.es

Hitch Enterprises
Roxanna Swonger, Safety Director | Phone: 580-461-3060 | Email: rswonger@hitchok.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Liberty Mutual
Patrick Kitten | Cell: 915-491-2452 | Email: patrick.kitten@libertymutual.com

MSA
BJ Shrader, Industrial/Fire Service Sales Manager | Phone: 724-584-3633 | Email: BJ.Shrader@msasafety.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Established in 1914, MSA Safety Incorporated is the global leader in the development, manufacture and supply of safety products that protect people and facility infrastructures. Many MSA products integrate a combination of electronics, mechanical systems and advanced materials to protect users against hazardous or life-threatening situations. The company's comprehensive product line is used by workers around the world in a broad range of markets, including the oil, gas and petrochemical industry, the fire service, the construction industry, mining and the military. MSA's core products include self-contained breathing apparatus, fixed gas and flame detection systems, portable gas detection instruments, industrial head protection products, fire and rescue helmets, and fall protection devices.

Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA)
Elizabeth Linda Routh, Area Director, Lubbock Area Office | Phone: 806-472-7681 | Email: Routh.Elizabeth@dol.gov

Panhandle of Texas Chapter - AGC
Tommy Hanson, Safety & Compliance | Phone: 806-681-9650 | Email: Tommy@agcamarillo.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Panhandle of Texas Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America. We provide safety training and site safety inspections to member safety subscribers.

P&R Safety, LLC
Ron Odell, Owner | Cell: 806-679-1841 | Email: prsaftey@gmail.com
Safety Consulting, Site Audits, Energy Control Surveys (LOTO), Authorized OSHA Instructor, Safety Meetings, Speaker, First Aid Instructor, Behavioral Safety, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Geneal Business.

Project Control
Steven Hill | Cell: 806-576-7599 | Email: shill@projectcontrol.com

R2M Engineering
Mason Sanders, Senior Project Manager | Cell: 806-674-6494 | Email: msanders@r2meng.com
R2M Engineering, is a multi-disciplined engineering firm specializing in civil engineering, environmental, and safety. Currently servicing companies big and small across West Texas and the Panhandle.

Rabem
Zach Smith, Outside Sales | Phone: 896-418-1890 | Email: Zack@rabem.net
CHARTER MEMBER

Rudd-Palmer
Victor Aranda | Cell: 806-679-2507 | Email: victor@ruddpalmer.com

Scottco
Richard Germany | Cell: 757-650-9814 | Email: rich.germany@scottco.com

Scout Energy Partners *AMBASSADOR MEMBER*
Thomas Chaney, Lead HSE Coordinator | Cell: 806-282-8968 | Email: tchaney@scoutep.com
Natural gas gathering with a gas processing plant

Sunbelt Rentals
Jonathan Manning, Profit Center Manager | Cell: 806-680-8030 | Email: pcm643@sunbeltrentals.com
Kevin O'Dell, Regional Safety Manager | Cell: 432-260-7981 | Email: kevin.odell@sunbeltrentals.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Talon/LPE, Ltd.
Sandy Jefferson, Corporate Safety Director | Cell: 806-671-0234 | Email: sjefferson@talonlpe.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Talon/LPE, Ltd., is a full service Environmental Services corporation. We provide environmental field services, consulting, drilling, and remediation, as well as emergency response services in Texas, Colorado, New Mexico and Oklahoma.

Tecta America
Ryan Kuxhausen | Cell: 806-676-6697 | Email: rkuxhausen@tectaamerica.com

Thomas Safety Solutions, Inc. (TSSI)
Nick Thomas, Senior Safety and Health Consultant | Phone: 386-631-1929
Email: nthomas@thomassafetysolutions.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Thomas Safety Solutions, Inc. (TSSI) is an occupational safety management consulting firm now headquartered in Texas. TSSI operates nationwide to provide occupational safety, health and environmental management consulting and safety training for businesses to develop high quality safety cultures, whether it's manufacturing, oil and gas, construction, or transportation.

United Rentals
Andrew Patterson | Cell: 806-367-4589 | Email: apatterson@ur.com
Dagen Provence | Cell: 806-559-1913 | Email: dprovence@ur.com

Walkcon, Ltd.
Sammi Gallagher, Construction Services Assistant | Cell: 810-730-8350 | Email: sgallagher@walkcon.com
Mark Benton, Senior Project Manager | Cell: 806-681-8338 | Email: mbenton@walkcon.com
General contractor - commercial construction. New builds, renovations. Offices in Amarillo & Weatherford, TX. Current projects in Arkansas, OK, NM, TX, AZ

Western Builders of Amarillo, Inc.
Kevin Ellis, Safety Director | Cell: 806-670-5312 | Email: kellis@wbamarillo.com
Maryanna Thomas, Safety Consultant | Cell: 806-336-3514 | Email: mthomas@wbamarillo.com
CHARTER MEMBER
General Contractor

West Texas A&M University
Dr. Lance Kieth | Cell: 806-651-2556 | Email: lkieth@wtamu.edu
Rob Thompson | Cell: 806-651-2134 | Email: rthompson@wtamu.edu

West Texas Utility Contractors
Jerry Billington | Cell: 806-674-6948 | Email: jerry@wtutilities.com

Xcel Energy
Brian Bailey | Cell: 806-378-2626 | Email: brain.bailey@excelenergy.com