Sarasota Safety Alliance

March 6, 2019 - 10:30AM to 12:30PM

PRESENTATION
National Safe Digging Month
Brian Dean, Damage Prevention Liasion
Sunshine 811

(NEW LOCATION) Gulf Gate Public Library
7112 Curtiss Ave, Sarasota, FL 34231

Chuck Foss, President | Cell: 941-724-4588 | Email: sarasota@safetyalliance.org

Trustee Members

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

Manny Rodriguez, SE Regional Safety Director | Phone: 954-604-9190 | Email: rodriguezm@bakerconcrete.com
Address: 5555 Anglers Avenue, Suite 1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Website: www.bakerconcrete.com
Baker Concrete Construction, Inc. is the nation's leading concrete construction firm specializing in all types of cast-in-place concrete construction. Through 46 years of construction experience and over 10,000 projects completed, Baker is qualified to handle any concrete construction project from commercial office buildings, to heavy industrial power plants, including forming, reinforcing, placing and finishing of foundations, slabs, structures, or virtually any other concrete structure.

Vern Vokus, President/CEO | Phone: 561.585.9859 | Email: vvokus@lfhservices.com
Mirto Vigoa, CFO | Phone: 561.722.3392 | Email: mvigoa@lfhservices.com
Drew Lofton, Safety Director| Phone: 305-775-3243 | Email: dlofton@lfhservices.com
Address: 1551 Forum Place, Suite 400B, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 | Phone: 800.546.7402
Website: www.laborforhire.com
Providing safer workers, faster response time, and better service than their competitors is how they deliver world-class service. They know what it takes to attract and retain the most talented skilled employees available in the area. Their proprietary screening processes ensure only the most qualified, dependable people are staffed and dispatched to their clients' assignments. Labor for Hire employs some of the most cutting edge technology available in the industry to manage our team members efficiently and effectively. They can customize their screening process to fit your particular needs, including criminal background checks, drug screenings, and competency and aptitude tests.

811 (3)

Brian Dean, Damage Prevention Liaison | Address: 11 Plantation Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 386-575-2042 | Email: brian.dean@sunshine811.com
Website: www.sunshine811.com
Counties Served: Charlotte, Citrus, Desoto, Glades, Hendry, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota

Sunshine 811 puts you in touch with people who can locate buried utilities. Call 811 Before You Dig. This is a Free Service. Sunshine 811 is a not for profit corporation which began with the 1993 adoption of the "Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act," Chapter 556, Florida Statutes. Underground utility owners and operators are required by this law to be members of Sunshine 811. Member underground utility owners and operators fund its operation.

Sarasota Safety Alliance Members

Membership Opportunities

Berry Global
Todd Benedict, EHS Manager | Cell: 732-518-8633 | Email: trbenedict@gmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Breakthrough Results, LLC *AMBASSADOR MEMBER*
Cathy Hansell, President and Founder | Cell: 908-652-1366 | Email: chansell@breakthroughresults.org
Breakthrough Results specializes in leading companies to achieve superior, sustainable safety cultures, resulting in substantial injury reductions, sustainability and business value creation. As a former senior safety and sustainability executive in three major corporations, Cathy offers over 35 years of practical experience and leadership in effective culture transformations. Breakthrough Results provides proven successful strategic roadmaps, practical tools, a unique change model and targeted education to guide the company-wide cultural transformation, which also links and accelerates sustainability program and ESG goals. Clients include organizations in manufacturing, chemicals, polymers, pharmaceuticals, retail, food, energy generation/distribution, construction, military, government (CDC, NIOSH), and the investment community/market analysts. To advance the linkages of safety/SHE culture, ESG and Sustainability, Cathy is an international speaker, author of a ground-breaking guide book, Accelerate Corporate Social Responsibility Results: Link and Leverage Your SHE Culture and co-organizer of symposia in US, China, UK, Denmark, Italy and Canada. Cathy was recently published in Forbes (June 2018), on the need to incorporate ESG (Environment, Social and Governance consideration and the culture behind it) into investment decisions. Cathy is also adjunct professor in the College of Engineering, West Virginia University, where she designed and teaches a Graduate Safety Culture and Management course.
CHARTER MEMBER

City of Bradenton
Timothy Parks, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-527-6482 | Email: timothy.parks@cityofbradenton.com
CHARTER MEMBER

City of Sarasota
Judy Dubreuil, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-504-6671 | Email: judith.dubreuil@sarasotafl.gov
Sean Wilkins, Risk Management Analyst | Cell: 941-526-3346 | Email: sean.wilkins@sarasotafl.gov
CHARTER MEMBER

Complete Aluminum General Contractor
Chuck Foss, Safety Director | Cell: 941-724-4588 | Email: golfsafety1227@aol.com
High Rise Condominium Restoration Company
CHARTER MEMBER

Griffith Safety & Health
Joe Griffith II, Safety Consultant/Instructor | Phone: 941-812-2534 | Email: Griffithsafety@gmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Manatee County
Linda Klasing, Risk Manager | Cell: 941-745-3750 | Email: linda.klasing@mymanatee.org
Tracey Martin, Risk Analyst | Cell: 941-745-3750 | Email: tracey.martin@mymanatee.org
Public entity located in southwest Florida
CHARTER MEMBER

POSS-Professional Occupational Safety Services
David Ibanez, President | Phone: 239-699-1585 | Email: dibanez@possafety.com
Milly Ibanez, Administration Manager | Cell: 238-667-7387 | Email: mibanez@possafety.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Safety In Your Hand, Inc *AMBASSADOR MEMBER*
Jeffrey Lewis, President | Cell: 650-269-6506 | Email:
jeffrey@safety-in-your-hand.com
SaaS - Management System & Compliance Applications. Applies technology to control and manage regulatory requirements to ensure compliance.
CHARTER MEMBER

Safety Products
Kathy Felsten, Construction Account Manager | Phone: 863-581-7048 | Email: kfelsten@spisafety.com
Cheryl Chupp, Field Sales Rep | Cell: 863-640-7395 | Email: cchupp@spisafety.com
Full service safety distributor, traffic control manufacturer and corporate apparel provider.
CHARTER MEMBER

Service Contracting Solutions
Lonnie Hillegass, Safety Officer and Trainer | Cell: 941-330-5005 | Email: lonnieh@servicecontracting.com
Frank Bruni, Supervisor | Cell: 941-320-2829 | Email: lonnieh@servicecontracting.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Sims Crane & Equipment
JD Verschuere, Safety Associate | Phone: 813-294-4749 | Email: jd.verschuere@simscrane.com
The largest crane company in Florida. In addition to cranes, Sims has material hoists, forklifts, aerial lifts and our heavy duty division for your largest logistics move.
CHARTER MEMBER

Sunshine 811
Brian Dean, Damage Prevention Liaison | Cell: 727-424-7778 | Email: brian.dean@sunshine811.com
Call Sunshine 811 before you dig!
CHARTER MEMBER

Tri-City Electrical
Ermanno Gri, Division Safety Manager | Cell: 813-625-3023 | Email: ermanno.gri@tcelectric.com

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Kathleen Pretty, Safety Compliance Professional | Cell: 941-779-6105 | Email: kpretty941@yahoo.com
CHARTER MEMBER