Naples - Fort Myers Safety Alliance

January 25, 2019 - 10AM to 12PM

PRESENTATION

The Skills of K-9 Officers

DeAngelis Diamond
6635 Willow Park Drive, Naples, FL 34109

Chapter President: Mike Casady | Cell: 239-571-1665 | Email: naplesfortmyers@safetyalliance.org

The Naples/Fort Myers Safety Alliance is Proud to Support these Organizations

Corporate Sponsor

Equipment Inspection Services

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

Baker-Concrete-Construction-1024x203

Manny Rodriguez, SE Regional Safety Director | Phone: 954-604-9190 | Email: rodriguezm@bakerconcrete.com
Address: 5555 Anglers Avenue, Suite 1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Website: www.bakerconcrete.com
Baker Concrete Construction, Inc. is the nation's leading concrete construction firm specializing in all types of cast-in-place concrete construction. Through 46 years of construction experience and over 10,000 projects completed, Baker is qualified to handle any concrete construction project from commercial office buildings, to heavy industrial power plants, including forming, reinforcing, placing and finishing of foundations, slabs, structures, or virtually any other concrete structure.

labor-for-hire-skilled-resources-logo

Vern Vokus, President/CEO | Phone: 561.585.9859 | Email: vvokus@lfhservices.com
Mirto Vigoa, CFO | Phone: 561.722.3392 | Email: mvigoa@lfhservices.com
Drew Lofton, Safety Director| Phone: 305-775-3243 | Email: dlofton@lfhservices.com
Address: 1551 Forum Place, Suite 400B, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 | Phone: 800.546.7402
Website: www.laborforhire.com
Providing safer workers, faster response time, and better service than their competitors is how they deliver world-class service. They know what it takes to attract and retain the most talented skilled employees available in the area. Their proprietary screening processes ensure only the most qualified, dependable people are staffed and dispatched to their clients' assignments. Labor for Hire employs some of the most cutting edge technology available in the industry to manage our team members efficiently and effectively. They can customize their screening process to fit your particular needs, including criminal background checks, drug screenings, and competency and aptitude tests.

John Segovia, Damage Prevention Liaison | Address: 11 Plantation Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 954-789-5624 | Email: John.Segovia@sunshine811.com
Website: www.sunshine811.com
Counties: Indian River, St Lucie County, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, Monroe & Collier

Sunshine 811 puts you in touch with people who can locate buried utilities. Call 811 Before You Dig. This is a Free Service. Sunshine 811 is a not for profit corporation which began with the 1993 adoption of the "Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act," Chapter 556, Florida Statutes. Underground utility owners and operators are required by this law to be members of Sunshine 811. Member underground utility owners and operators fund its operation.

PLATINUM SPONSORS

sp-logo-50

Shell Point Retirement Community
Roy Nestor, Safety Manager
Cell: 239-887-9897 | Email: roynestor@shellpoint.org
Website: www.shellpoint.org
Address:
15081 Shell Point Marina Drive, Suite 220, Fort Myers, FL 33908
No matter how you've reached this point in your life, the bottom line is you deserve the best. Our award-winning retirement resort near the Gulf of Mexico has set the standard for retirement living. At Shell Point, this unequaled Lifestyle comes with Comprehensive Lifecare
that protects you from many of the uncertainties that can accompany retirement.

DeAngelis Diamond

DeAngelis Diamond
Mike Casady, Director of Health & Safety
Cell: 239-571-1665 | Email: mikec@deangelisdiamond.com
Website: www.deangelisdiamond.com
Founded in 1996 and headquartered in sunny Naples, Florida, DeAngelis Diamond has become an innovative award-winning construction management firm and a nationally recognized leader in the construction industry. As an innovative and award-winning national construction management firm, DeAngelis Diamond has received numerous Builder of the Year Awards, Best Places to Work, Sand Dollar, Summit, Pinnacle Awards, and ranked on ENR's Top 400 Contractors list.

Total Fire Protection

Total Fire Protection
David Gauthier,  Branch Manager
Cell: 239-438-5672 | Email: dgauthier@totalfire.biz
Melissa Zander, HR Manager
Cell: 616-588-7819 | Email: mzander@totalfire.biz
Website: www.totalfire.biz
In the diverse, dynamic field of fire protection, staying current with the latest research, technology, and safety guidelines is important. At Total Fire Protection, it’s a priority. You can rely on TFP’s professional team of sales representatives, estimators, designers, installers, and service specialists to provide you with the best fire protection system to meet your needs – at a great value.

Naples/Fort Myers Safety Alliance Members

(List your contact information here, Membership is free)

Action Equipment
Paul Basile, President of SW Florida | Phone: 239-888-2705 | Email: pbasile@actrents.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Advanced Roofing & Sheet Metal
George Coleman, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-233-2723
Email: george@arsmfl.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Large Roofing & Sheet Metal Company in South Florida

B/I
Miguel Mosquera, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-284-9552 | Email: mmosquera@bandiflorida.com

Bilingual Training Solutions
Marlene Ruiz, Project Manager | Cell: 239-940-3788 | Email: marleneruiz101@gmail.com

Brotherhood Ride (Non-Profit 501(c)(3)
Scott Wilson, Board of Directors | Cell: 239-825-8039 | Email: scott@brotherhoodride.com
Our 2018 Ride will be dedicated to 19 Fallen Heroes from Florida who died in the line of duty while protecting their communities. Our team will honor them by cycling through the state of Florida for 7 days, covering over 600 miles and average 80-100 miles a day. The ride will begin on September 9th from North Naples, FL. We will travel up through the central part of the state and end on September 15th in Tallahassee, FL.

DeAngelis Diamond
Mike Casady, Director of Health & Safety | Phone: 239-571-1665 | Email: mikec@deangelisdiamond.com
Sandy Fletcher, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-778-6205 | Email: sandy.fletcher@deangelisdiamond.com
Sean Dyer, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-300-8297 | Email:
sean.dyer@deangelisdiamond.com
Kevin Smith, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-776-1402 | Email: kevin.smith@deangelisdiamond.com
Susan Miller, Contract Specalist | Cell: 239-260-8615 | Email:
susanm@deangelisdiamond.com
Debbie Murray, Staff Accountant | Cell: 239-260-8626 | Email: debbiem@deangelisdiamond.com
Nicholas Kieft, EPM | Cell: 239-450-3204 | Email: nick@deangelisdiamond.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Eastern Architectural Systems
Carla Crews, Safety Coordinator | Cell: 239-470-2132 | Email: ccrews@easternmetal.com

Environmental & Safety Associates *AMBASSADOR MEMBER*
Robert Andres, Safety Specialist | Cell: 239-398-0258 | Email:
esaconsulting@comcast.net
Experienced consultant specializing in industrial, commercial and residential noise measurement and noise/vibration reduction, machine and facility risk assessment and reduction. Offering accident investigation and litigation support. Free initial consultation!

First Responder 411, LLC
Scott Wilson, Owner/Instructor | Cell: 239-825-8039 | Email: firstresponder411@gmail.com
Michelle Wilson, Instructor | Cell: 239-825-8045 | Email: FirstResponder411@gmail.com
Providing CPR, AED, First Aid and Fire Extinguisher Training on site or at your facility.

GFA International
Michelle McIntyre, Director of EHS | Phone: 941-374-8030 | Email: mmcintyre@teamgfa.com
Shannon Palombo, EHS/Safety Admin | Cell: 239-489-2443 | Email: spalombo@teamgfa.com
Eric Goeller, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-410-6064 | Email: egoeller@teamgfa.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Glass of Marco
Jerry Maestas, Glazing Foreman | Cell: 720-271-1529 | Email: jmaestas@glassofmarco.com
Family owned, local commercial glass contractor

HD Supply White Cap
Jesse Garcia, Account Manager | Cell: 239-229-7249 | Email: Jesse.Garcia@hdsupply.com

HILTI
Matthew Estrem, Account Manager | Cell: 239-478-7168 | Email: matthew.estrem@hilti.com
Jeff Kovach, Fire Protection Specialist | Cell: 727-744-1489 | Email: jeffrey.kovach@hilti.com
Jared Butterworth, Account Manager | Cell: 239-222-9368 | Email: jared.butterworth@hilti.com
Hilti makes and designs leading-edge technology, software and services, which power the professional construction industry with a local, direct sales force. We’re global, based in over 120 countries with more than 27,000 employees, more than 3,300 of which comprise Hilti North America. Everyday our technologies support awe-inspiring feats of engineering around the world. We offer a holistic service for your build – from software for design, products and tools for work onsite to training, repairs, testing and consultancy. We’re a one-stop shop for building, worldwide.

Keller Williams
Cindy Ray, Sales Associate | Cell: 361-362-5064 | Email: c.hoganray@gmail.com
Real Estate Sales

Lee Drywall, Inc.
Ronald Pentecost, Safety Director | Cell: 941-416-7889 | Email: safety@leedrywall.com
Framing and drywall

Matulay’s Contractor Supply
Mike Woodyard, Sales | Cell: 239-273-3241 | Email: mike@matulay.net

National Tool Suppy, Colony Division
Glen Brown, Division Manager | Cell: 301-514-9581 | Email: gbown@colonyhardware.com
Equipment and Tool Supplier

Naples Transportation & Tours
Allen Perry, Safety Department Manager | Cell: 239-269-4843 | Email: APERRY@NTTEP.COM

Pacesetter Personnel Services
Sandra Valerio, Sales Representative | Cell: 239-633-3407 | Email: svalerio@pacesetterpersonnel.com
Jose Zamora, Safety Specialist | Cell: 239-821-0893 | Email: jzamora@pacesetterpersonnel.com

Page Mechanical Group
Jeff Broadfoot, Safety Supervisor | Cell: 239-688-0863 | Email: jeff.broadfoot@pagemech.com
We are a commercial HVAC mechanical contractor. Serving Tampa to Marco. We take safety very serious an always looking for better ways to get the word out to our employees.

Path2Freedom
Ana Stevenson, President/Founder | Cell: 239-368-9961 | Email: ana@path2freedom.org
Jennifer Pauly, Director of Development | Cell: 239-333-7791 | Email: jennifer@path2freedom.org
Rescuing victims from sex trafficking in Florida and providing survivors with housing, hope and healing.

Professional Occupational Safety Services (P.O.S.S.)
David Ibanez, President | Cell: 239-699-1585 | Email: dibanez@posssafety.com
Consulting, Safety Programs & Policies, Inspections, Investigations, Safety Audits, Expert Testimony, Training, Leadership & Competency, Bilingual EH Training and Services

Service Contracting Solutions
Lonnie Hillegass, Safety Manager | Cell: 941-330-5005 | Email: lonnieh@servicecontracting.com

Shell Point Retirement Community
Roy Nestor | Phone: 239-887-9897 | Email: roynestor@shellpoint.org
CHARTER MEMBER

Spectrum Contracting, Inc.
Jennifer Santiago, Safety Manger | Cell: 239-450-5873 | Email: jennifers@scifla.com
William Smith, Safety Manager | Cell: 239-250-6913 | Email: bsmith@scifla.com

Suncoast Industries of Florida
Russell Mahn, Field Supervisor/Safety Director | Phone: 239-494-2692 | Email: russm@suncoastindustries.net
CHARTER MEMBER
Suncoast Industries Of Florida is a structural steel fabricator & erector in South West Florida. We have been in business since 1989 and have very good working relationships with many of the predominant general contractors in the region.

Target Roofing and Sheet Metal
Orlando Andrade, Safety Manager | Phone: 239-691-1446 | Email: orlando@targetroofers.com
CHARTER MEMBER

United Rentals
Michael Brock, Shoring & Confined Space Specialist | Cell: 239-238-4731 | Email: mbrock@ur.com
Shoring & Confined Space Specialist Trainer

US LBM Holdings
Mike Barr, National Safety Partner | Phone: 239-478-6260 | Email: mike.barr@uslbm.com
CHARTER MEMBER

U.S. Safety
Frank Subzda, President | Cell: 239-826-2686 | Email: frank@ussafety.us
Consulting, Training, Policies, Protocols, Site Investigations, SSHO

Zero Accident Consulting, LLC
John Wayhart, Managing Director | Cell: 630.421.7711 | Email: john.wayhart@zeroaccidents.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Risk Evaluation Services that emphasize the foundational aspects of Zero Accident Culture® Prepare-Plan-Predict-Prevent-Prosper

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Cindy Ray, Consultant | Cell: 361-362-5064 | Email: c.hoganray@gmail.com