Jacksonville Safety Alliance

January 8, 2019 - 11:00AM to 1:00PM

Presentation

OSHA Consultation Process

Florida State College at Jacksonville
Building A, Room A1048
101 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Jeffrey Raymer, Chapter President | Cell: 904-524-6041
Chapter Email: jacksonville@safetyalliance.org

Known as “the community’s college,” Florida State College at Jacksonville (FSCJ) exists to provide valuable, high quality learning opportunities to anyone with the desire to enhance themselves through the pursuit of higher education. Serving more than 50,000 students and awarding more than 7,800 degrees and certificates on an annual basis, the College plays a significant role in supplying the region’s employers with a highly skilled, educated workforce.

C10836615

The Safety Alliance and Caterpillar Safety Services Present
LEADING FOR SAFETY: 4 SKILLS TO BUILDING A CULTURE OF EXCELLENCE
December 13, 2018 from 8AM to 4PM
(Breakfast and Lunch Provided – Cost $299)

Corporate Sponsor

Equipment Inspection Services

Todd Roper, CEO | Phone: 954.243.6032 | Email: todd.rtr.eis@gmail.com
Georgette Roper, President/CFO | Phone: 954-243-6032 | Email: eis.georjet@gmail.com
Address: 3682 Wickham Road, Suite B1, UPS Box 310, Melbourne, FL 32935
Website: www.eiscrane.com
Equipment Inspection Services goal is to educate crane operators, riggers, inspectors and businesses to reduce the risks inherent in any location where cranes are working. They wll improve the skills of those working in and around cranes, ensuring that cranes have been properly inspected and maintained, helping workers make rational decisions in a dangerous environment and assist businesses in creating safer worksites.

Baker-Concrete-Construction-1024x203

Manny Rodriguez, SE Regional Safety Director | Phone: 954-604-9190 | Email: rodriguezm@bakerconcrete.com
Address: 5555 Anglers Avenue, Suite 1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Website: www.bakerconcrete.com
Baker Concrete Construction, Inc. is the nation's leading concrete construction firm specializing in all types of cast-in-place concrete construction. Through 46 years of construction experience and over 10,000 projects completed, Baker is qualified to handle any concrete construction project from commercial office buildings, to heavy industrial power plants, including forming, reinforcing, placing and finishing of foundations, slabs, structures, or virtually any other concrete structure.

labor-for-hire-skilled-resources-logo

Vern Vokus, President/CEO | Phone: 561.585.9859 | Email: vvokus@lfhservices.com
Mirto Vigoa, CFO | Phone: 561.722.3392 | Email: mvigoa@lfhservices.com
Drew Lofton, Safety Director| Phone: 305-775-3243 | Email: dlofton@lfhservices.com
Address: 1551 Forum Place, Suite 400B, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 | Phone: 800.546.7402
Website: www.laborforhire.com
Providing safer workers, faster response time, and better service than their competitors is how they deliver world-class service. They know what it takes to attract and retain the most talented skilled employees available in the area. Their proprietary screening processes ensure only the most qualified, dependable people are staffed and dispatched to their clients' assignments. Labor for Hire employs some of the most cutting edge technology available in the industry to manage our team members efficiently and effectively. They can customize their screening process to fit your particular needs, including criminal background checks, drug screenings, and competency and aptitude tests.

 

Brad Martin, Damage Prevention Liaison | Address: 11 Plantation Road, DeBary, FL 32713
Phone: 850-508-4519 | Email: brad.martin@sunshine811.com
Website: www.sunshine811.com
Counties Served: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Nassau, Okaloosa, Putnam, Santa Rosa, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Wakulla, Walton, Washington

Sunshine 811 puts you in touch with people who can locate buried utilities. Call 811 Before You Dig. This is a Free Service. Sunshine 811 is a not for profit corporation which began with the 1993 adoption of the "Underground Facility Damage Prevention and Safety Act," Chapter 556, Florida Statutes. Underground utility owners and operators are required by this law to be members of Sunshine 811. Member underground utility owners and operators fund its operation.

SILVER SPONSORS

District Force Security Group
Greg Foxworth, Project Director | Cell: 904-334-6466 | Email: greg@districtforcesecurity.com

Jacksonville Safety Alliance Members

(List your contact information here, Membership is free)

511 Florida Department of Transportation District
Sherri Byrd, Marketing Manager/Traffic Reporter | Phone: 905-525-6442 | Email: sherri.byrd@metriceng.com
The Florida 511 Traveler Information System is a free public service that offers motorists, commuters, commercial vehicle operators, residents and visitors the latest traffic information and urgent alerts.

Ability Rehab Services
Matt Jeffs, Doctor of Physical Therapy | Phone: 904-377-1527 | Email:mattjeffsdpt@outlook.com
Matt Jeffs DPT PSM CEAS combines seasoned skill in public speaking, broadcasting and leadership with award-winning clinical excellence in sports, orthopedics and industrial medicine. This skill-set allows Dr. Jeffs to provide successful, verifiable work-injury reduction and cost containment strategies to corporate clientele. In the realm of Environmental Health & Safety (EHS), Dr. Jeffs holds a Principles of Safety Management (PSM) designation with 22 professional certifications from the Florida Association of Safety Councils (FASC). These disciplines include: Incident Investigation and Reporting; Loss Control Foundations and Applications; Workers Compensation Management; OSHA Recordkeeping; Employment Screening; Emergency Planning & Management; Safety Program Development; Ergonomics, and more. Armed with two professional clinical degrees in physical therapy and licensed in two states (FL and NC) with over 25 years of clinical and management experience, Dr. Jeffs has directly overseen the successful rehabilitation of well in excess of 20,000 individuals in the clinical setting. As a Lean Practitioner equipped with over 12,000 hours of direct onsite experience serving clients in corporate and industrial settings, Dr. Jeffs applies continuous improvement methodology to all onsite projects and processes. Corporate leaders and academic colleagues seek out Dr. Jeffs for sound advisement and reliable solutions to the evolving patterns of a fluid, dynamic workplace. He is regularly sought to address colleges, universities, professional associations, trade groups and executive summits to convey his philosophy and applications for successful work-injury prevention, cost-containment and workforce optimization.

Ace Electric
Windel Patterson, Safety Director | Phone: 229-415-1427 | Email: windel.patterson@aceelectric.com
CHARTER MEMBER

AECOM
Ronie Rukab, Remediation Manager | Cell: 904-383-3452 | Email: ronie.rukab@aecom.com
AECOM is an American multinational engineering firm that provides design, consulting, construction, and management services to a wide range of clients. AECOM has approximately 87,000 employees, and is number 161 on the 2017 Fortune 500 list. Our Jacksonville office was established in 1989 and is located at 4168 Southpoint Parkway, Suite 205.

All Safe Resources, LLC
Jeffrey Raymer, President | Cell: 904-524-6041 | Email: allsaferesourcesllc@gmail.com
Providing OSHA 10 or 30 hour Construction courses, Safety Consulting, Contract Safety Professionals, Competent Scaffold and Fall Protection training, and many other services.

Badger Daylighting
Dan Wharton, Area Manager | Phone: 904-524-7560 | Email: dwharton@badgerinc.com
Larry Hill, Business Development | Phone: 407-408-5355 | Email: lhill@badgerinc.com
Badger Daylighting is the industry leader in non-destructive hydro excavation services. For the past 25 years Badger has been providing innovating cutting edge technology providing services to oil and gas, energy,industrial,construction,transportation and other markets. We specialize in non-destructive hydro vac-excavating around buried utilities and infrastructure including Subsurface Utility Engineering, potholing, deep hole excavation for pilings, pole holes, slot trenching and debris removal and cleanouts.

Blue Spear Solutions
Katherine Soares, North Regional Manager | Phone: 954-732-7974 | Email: ksoares@bluespearsolutions.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Breaking Ground Contracting
Mary Tappouni, President | Phone: 904-388-1350 | Email: mary@breakinggroundcontracting.com

Centurion Auto Transport
Scott Reagan, Safety Director | Phone: 904-766-8540 | Email: sreagan@centurionautologistics.com
Centurion Auto Transport has 200 drivers and hauls cars from factory to dealerships throughout the the Southeast.

Certex USA
Greg Kennedy, Sales | Phone: 904-786-7700 | Email: gkennedy@certex.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Christy Associates (Werner)
Alec Christy, Safety Specalist | Phone: 407-375-5107 | Email: alec@christyreps.com
CHARTER MEMBER

City Facilities Management
James Halaszynski, Head of Health & Safety | Phone: 904-512-3977 | Email: james.halaszynski@crhus.com
CHARTER MEMBER

City of Jacksonville
Victyor Colon, Public Works Safety Officer | Phone: 904-545-5030 | Email: vcolon@coj.net
Mary Love Brooks, Safety Assistant | Phone: 904-537-6382 | Email: mbrooks5796@hotmail.com
CHARTER MEMBER
City Government

CJB Industries
Sedra Beckman, Health, Safety, Environmental Specialist | Phone: 229-293-0800 | Email: sbeckman@cjbindustries.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Dragados USA
Michael Spyra, Health & Safety | Cell: 305-606-2497 | Email: mspyra@dragados-usa.com

DR Roof
Deborah Jackson, Vice President | Phone: 904-322-9409 | Email: djackson@drroofjax.com

Don't Slip by Safe Floor Solutions
Blain Moos, Owner | Cell: 904-466-1839 | Email: safefloorsflorida@gmail.com
Treat existing floors for non slip. Applies to any hard surface (i.e.- tile, wood, concrete, slate, porcelain, etc)

FirstStarHR
Todd Trowbridge, Business Development | Phone: 972-404-0295 | Email: todd.trowbridge@firststarhr.com
PEO---Client Company of Sunz

Forensic Engineering, PLLC
Thomas Baker, Engineer | Phone: 904-473-5186 | Email: tbaker@forensicengineering.net
CHARTER MEMBER
Engineering consultants investigating accidents and evaluating safety / training issues

Florida Public Utilities
Kevin Metts, Safety Coordinator | Cell: 904.831.6014 | Email: kmetts@fpuc.com
Electrical/Natural/Propane Company

Gate Precast
Scott Henning, Operation Manager | Email: SHenning@gateprecast.com

Guardian Fueling Technologies
Josh Maher, Safety Director | Phone: 904-680-0850 | Email: jmaher@guardianfueltech.com
Guardian Fueling Technologies is a privately held company (locally owned) with principals having (100+) years of Petroleum Corporate Management experience. With over 200 employees we self-perform all our work. Guardian is a licensed Petroleum Contractor, specializing in fuel systems, as well as a licensed Building Contractor and licensed mechanical contractor. Guardian is a distributor for best-in-class PEI Manufacturers.

Heart Utilities
Melvin Gay, Safety Director | Phone: 904-237-4130 | Email: melvingay@heartutilities.com
CHARTER MEMBER

HRH Safety & Health Systems
Allen Davis, Director of Client Relations | Phone: 904-238-9466 | Email: adavis@hrhsafety.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Insurance Office of America (IOA)
Lyle Hoffman, Commercial Risk Manager | Phone: 727-916-1180 | Email: Lyle.Hoffman@ioausa.com
CHAIRPERSON

Jacksonville Jaguars
Security Director, Security Director | Cell: 904-235-2191 | Email: lyleb@nfl.jaguars.com
Professional football team

Jacksonville Zoo
Rick Holzworth, Manager Safety and Security | Email: holzworthr@jacksonvillezoo.org
Lorenza Word, Safety & Security Supervisor | Cell: 904-405-0142 | Email: wordl@jacksonvillezoo.org

Jaxon Industrial Service
Roland Hernandez, Vice President | Phone: 904-813-2507 | Email: wrhernandez@jaxoninc.net
CHARTER MEMBER

JAX Refrigeration
Phil Baker, Safety Director | Phone: 904-772-4622 | Email: pbaker@jaxref.com
CHARTER MEMBER

J. E. Abercrombie, Inc.
Lane Nelson, Senior Project Manager | Phone: 904-724-411 | Email: lane@jeainc.com
Robert Branson, Safety Manager | Phone: 904-724-4411 | Email: robert.branson@jeainc.com
Specialty contracting firm with focus in light gauge metal framing, gypsum board, insulation, acoustics, plastering and stucco.

J. Scott Consulting Services
Jay Scherr, Business Consultant | Cell: 904-236-0431 | Email: jays@jscottconsultingservices.com

Kelley Kronenberg
Dana Andrews, Partner | Phone: 813-758-9242 | Email: dandrews@kklaw.com

Merit Fasteners
Keith Lanphear, Territory Sales Manager | Phone: 407-331-4815 | Email: Klanphear@meritfasteners.com

Northeast Florida Safety Council
Bruce Press, Member Services Representative | Phone: 904-399-3119, Ext 127 | Email: brucepress@nefsc.org
CHARTER MEMBER
The Northeast Florida Safety Council is a non-governmental, not-for-profit, public service organization dedicated to: Promoting good health Saving lives Preventing accidents Maintaining a safe and healthy environment through education, public awareness programs and activities Since 1942, we have dedicated ourselves to promoting good health, saving lives, preventing accidents and maintaining a safe environment through our workplace safety programs, road safety training program and community service. We have four locations spread throughout the Northeast area for your convenience, and offer online and classroom safety courses. To learn more, call Northeast Florida Safety Council Inc. at 904.399.3119 today! Through membership dues, participation in training programs and other activities, support from Northeast Florida businesses, industries, organizations and individuals the Northeast Florida Safety Council has become one of the largest and most effective safety organizations in the country. The Northeast Florida Safety Council is a non-profit, non-governmental public service organization and granted tax-exempt status as a 501 (c) 3 charitable institution under Internal Revenue Service rules.

Perry Consulting
Hugh Perry, Consultant | Cell: 904-502-7483 | Email: hapeit@hotmail.com
EHS consulting, safety plans, and project management.

Sciens Building Solutions
Ron Wells, Director ES&H | Cell: 412-600-0687 | Email: rwells@sciensbuildingsolutions.com

Sign It Quick
Erika Boyle, Marketing Director | Cell: 904-724-4321 | Email: erika@signsjax.com
We are a sign and promotional product company that caters to construction and engineering companies.

Sims Crane & Equipment
JD Verschuere, Safety Associate | Phone: 813-294-4749 | Email: jd.verschuere@simscrane.com
CHARTER MEMBER
Specializing in cranes, hoists, forlifts, boom lifts, scissor lifts and heavy duty lifting.

SMG
Jeff Carling, Safety Manager | Phone: 904-633-6108 | Email: sreagan@centurionautologistics.com

SpectraShield Lining Systems
Scott Carter, VP of Operations | Contact Phone: 904-419-4889 | Email: scarter@spectrashield.com
CHARTER MEMBER
SpectraShield provides lining systems and solutions for deteriorating waste water man holes, lift stations and plants.

Stellar
Brad Weger, Corporate Safety Manager | Cell: 904-899-9255 | Email: bweger@stellar.net
Design, engineer, construction and mechanical general contractor

Stellar Energy
Adam Fricke, Safety Director | Cell: 765-278-7977 | Email: africke@stellar-energy.net

Sunbelt Rentals
Scott Greene, District Safety Trainer | Phone: 904-248-2706 | Email: scott.greene@sunbeltrentals.com
Rick Tanner, District Manager | Phone: 904-626-5006 | Email: rick.tanner@sunbelt.com

Sunshine 811
Brad Martin, Damage Prevention Liaison | Phone: 850-508-4519 | Email: brad.martin@sunshine811.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Superior Construction Company Southeast
Bryan Stone, Safety Director | Phone: 904-292-4240 | Email: bstone@superiorconstruction.com
Travis Browning, Field Safety Manager | Phone: 904-759-8754 | Email: tbrowning@superiorconstruction.com
Bobby Greer | Email: bgreer@superiorconstruction.com
CHARTER MEMBER

Travelers Insurance
Michael St. Lawrence, Construction Risk Control | Phone: 407-718-2032 | Email: mstlawre@travelers.com
CHARTER MEMBER

UF Health Jacksonville
Charlie Johnson, Safety Specialist | Phone: 904-338-2269 | Email: g2tiger@comcast.net

Vac-Con, Inc.  *AMBASSADOR MEMBER
David Bedsole, MS, ISHM, EHS Administrator | Phone: 904-629-1792 | Email:
DBedsole@vac-con.com
Since 1986, Vac•Con®, Inc. has manufactured more than 7,700 custom-built, truck-mounted machines to serve public and private environmental markets globally. Located in Green Cove Springs, Florida, it is one of the largest producers of sewer cleaning equipment in North America. Our goal from day one has been to design and actualize the most powerful and reliable machines in the industry, in turn allowing us to push the envelope year after year with unrivaled innovation. We sell multiple product lines, including combination machines, industrial vacuum loaders, jet rodders, and hydro-excavators for a vast array of diverse applications. We believe in empowering the customer; our mission is to develop loyal lifetime customers by manufacturing high performance, innovative, and reliable products for our target markets worldwide, backed by unmatched customer service. We identify and meet the needs of our customers NOW! In keeping with our customer-centric philosophy, Vac•Con®, Inc. delivers more than just a product; we provide unparalleled product support with our One Touch Customer Service, online training modules, and extensive network of authorized dealers. Vac•Con®, Inc. employs over 300 people at our single location and is 100% employee-owned, enabling a more focused work environment, on-site feedback, and around the clock innovation and testing. Situated on 17 acres, it boasts a 160,000 square-foot, newly expanded facility where we manufacture over 30,000 unique parts that we use on our machines. This state-of-the-art facility is a result of Vac•Con®’s eagerness for continuous improvement and an employee-owner culture centered on advancement through involvement.

Vallencourt Construction
Troy Betts, Safety Director | Phone: 904-291-9330 | Email: troy@vallencourt.com
Heavy Construction

W.W. Gay Fire Protection
Doug Mathies, Inspections Manager | Phone: 904-387-7973 | Email: dmathies@wwgfp.com
Michael "Shane" Evans, Safety Supervisor | Phone: 904-742-2005 | Email: sevans@wwgmc.com
Machelle Reinhardt, Office Administrator | Phone: 904-387-7973 | Email: mreinhardt@wwgfp.com
Phillip Barber, Project Manager | Cell: 904-705-5445 | Email: pbarber@wwgfp.com
CHARTER MEMBER

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

Carl Bradford, Jr. | Phone: 904-568-4029 | Email: ccarl0123@yahoo.com